Welcome to the 2015 bowling year.

Check our facebook page:  Auckland Indoor Bowls.

Auckland champ pairs results
Winners: Barry Kinnard, Stuart Liddell, Te Atatu
Runner Up: John Rayner, Angela Newton, Swanson
3rd= Steven Fisher, Lee Singer, Portage
          Lance Jenner, Pam Cohen, Portage

To be played at the Western Hall, Portage Road  on  Sunday, 17 May 2015 commencing at 9.00 a.m. for a cup of tea and play starting at 9.30 a.m but please be at the hall by 8.30am to help set hall up.  Please bring a plate for afternoon tea.
The format is each player will play 4 games of pairs and 2 games of singles over 7 rounds with each player marking 1 game of singles,
Team 1                       Team 2                       Team 3                       Team 4
Steve Fisher             Rodney Mills             Trevor Coleman       Don Fremlin
Carol Smyth              Barry Kinnaird          Neil Gash                  Pam Cohen
Team 5                       Team 6                       Team 7                       Team 8
John Kidd                  John Dunn               Paul Psaila               Anthony Atiau
Robert Proctor          Leah Wase                Margaret Sterling     Jim Topliss
Captain : Steve Fisher
Manager : Ken Gash

To be played at the Western Hall on Portage Road in New Lynn on Saturday, 2 May 2015 commencing with a cup of tea at 9.30a.m. and play starting at 10.00 a.m.
Auckland 12
Team 1                                  Team 2                                  Team 3
Steve Fisher                         Rodney Mills                         Trevor Coleman
John Kidd                              Don Fremlin                          Ray Wyatt
Neil Gash                              Barry Kinnaird                      Pam Cohen
Margaret Sterling                 Jim Patterson                        Robert Proctor
Auckland Second 12
Team 4                                  Team 5                                  Team 6
Carol Smyth                          Graeme Wilson                    John Dunn
Ton Kaan                              Jim Topliss                            Anthony Atiau
David Smyth                         Angela Newton                    Leah Wase
Lee Singer                            Lynette Cotes                       Jeanne Carey
Captain: Steve Fisher        Reserves: Carol Wright, Irene Topliss.
Managers: Paul Wright

Auckland Championship Fours 2015:
Winners  R Mills, P Montgomery, R Montgomery, M Wilson (Manuerwa Cosy)
Runner ups J Patterson, J Topliss, B Tinton, J Walters (St Dominics)
Third equals N Gash, B Kinnard, K Gash, S Liddell (Te Atatu)
                        J Dunn, L Wase, P.Tweedale, B Street (Howick)

The Owen Montgomery top 8 ladies team 2015 to play Waikato, North Harbour and Roskill & Districts on the 19th of April

Team A
Jenny Stockford
Pam Cohen
Irene Topliss
Lynnette Cotes

Team B
Caroll Smyth
Ruth Baxter
Jeanne Carey
Lee Singer

Reserve Angela Newton

2015 Championship Triples 28/3/2015.
Winners are        L Jenner, P Psaila, P Cohen
Runner Ups         C Smyth, D Smyth, C Martin
Third equal          J Kidd,G Kidd, J Cook
Third equal          S Fisher, P Wright, L Singer.

Auckland Centre Gold Stars 2013
Ten Titles Bar:
Kevin Childs – Singles (1993, 2009), Fours (1992), Mens
Fours (2004, 2013), Mixed Fours (1989), Pairs (1991, 1996),
Champ of Champ Singles (1991, 2008)
Kerrin Fremlin – Junior Singles (2008, 2009), Executive
Fours (2010), Pairs (2008, 2009, 2010, 2012), Fours (2010),
Mens Fours (2005), Triples (2013)

Gary Taiaroa – Singles (2004), Mixed Fours (2001, 2011),
Fours (2002, 2005, 2008), Men’s Fours (2004, 2007),
Executive Fours (2011), Triples (2013)

Gavin Eccles – Executive Fours (2008, 2010), Singles
(2008, 2013), Fours (2008, 2010), Men’s Fours (2011),
Pairs (2012, 2013), Champ of Champ Singles (2013)

Fifteen Titles Bar:
Pam Cohen – Mixed Fours (2009), Women’s Fours (1989,
2000, 2007, 2010, 2012, 2013), Champ Fours (1997, 2011),
Champ Triples (2009, 2012), Executive Fours (2012), Mixed
Pairs (2011, 2013), Champ of Champ Singles (2010)

Ruth Baxter – Nominated Fours (1988), Women’s Fours
(1992, 2012, 2013), Executive Fours (1993, 1998), Pairs
(2000), Triples (2001) Mixed Pairs (2001, 2002), Mixed Fours
(2006, 2007), Fours (2006, 2007, 2012)

Visitors to this site since May 2007